Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.308
Date:2019-09-23

Experiment report § The relationship between moisture hardening resin strength and temperature strong>

The FS series sold by Everwide Chemical is a moisture-hardening material. The hardening method is to expose the colloid to a humid environment, and it does not require any curing equipment is the advantage of this material. Many customers ask: Can heating shorten the hardening time of the FS series? We use a simple experiment to find the answer. Coat FS1328BL on the PC test piece (Figure 1), scrape the resin flat (Figure 2), and then paste them in pairs to make a test piece of shear strength (Figure 3). Place the test piece in an oven at different temperatures (Figure 4), take it out at a specific time for testing, and all get agglomerated damaged surfaces (Figure 5). Comparing the shear strength after heating for 1 hour, 100°C is significantly higher than 80°C and 50°C (Figure 6). After heating at 100°C for 2 hours, the strength will increase significantly, but 50°C does not change much. There is still moisture in the high temperature environment, so the FS series can accelerate the reaction, obtain a better reaction rate, and obtain higher strength. Can the adhered object withstand high temperature? Will the alcohol produced by the condensation reaction vaporize and cause holes? It is something to pay attention to when baking at high temperature.
─ Author: Mr. Cheng Yuxiang
About Everwide § Different gifts

We invite bank personnel to the factory to promote financial management and investment. We know how to make money but we don't necessarily know how to save money or save money usefully. On the day of the event, the bank intimately prepared lunch boxes, so everyone was full and full of study. Learning in different fields stimulates different aspects of thinking, it is a rich feast. Giving gifts for three festivals is a tradition of Everwide, which means that I hope to help my colleagues a little fortune (Newsletter No.247). In previous years, we mostly purchased from general profit-making businesses. In recent years, in order to enrich the meaning of festive gifts, we have changed to public welfare organizations or local products. For example: last year we bought moon cakes from the Zhenshanmei Social Welfare Foundation, as well as the pesticide-free Jiaxing black rice and Datong soy sauce in Yunlin, and this year it is the Deaf Baking Workshop. The colleagues I received for the first time said: "It's a great thing to be able to participate in charity by receiving gifts!" "The place of origin is near my home!" Some colleagues' family members even said, "Your company is so loving!" We hope Encourage special individuals and local manufacturers who are emerging in the workplace. A simple gift is full of profound emotions and blessings. The sustainable cycle of society also depends on the favor of every consumer.

Knowledge exchange § Why does the viscosity of MS resin gradually increase?

The hardener of MS resin is water. After the resin is processed, there will still be a small amount of moisture, and the packaging material will still penetrate the moisture. These are the sources of moisture that cannot be completely removed by the MS resin. When the product is stored, these trace amounts of moisture will gradually react with the MS resin, causing the viscosity to slowly increase with time. Fortunately, after strict process control and proper packaging material selection, MS resin can have a reasonable service life and will not cause trouble to users.

Bi-weekly strike § Swimming across Sun Moon Lake

I once made a wish to accomplish the three things Taiwanese must do before the age of 50. After completing cycling around the island in March this year, the partners invited to swim across Sun Moon Lake in September at the celebration banquet. At that time, I couldn't breathe while swimming, I thought to myself: I'll just kick it with the buoy. As the days got closer and closer, a thought began to arise: "Can't I really swim there?" I asked a student from the Department of Physical Education of Normal University to be my daughter's tutor, and trained in the pool every day. On August 3, he learned the breastfeeding and took the first step of swimming across Sun Moon Lake.

In other words, a swimming pool with a 50-meter footstep and the unfathomable 3,300-meter Sun Moon Lake are two different things. I ask myself to go forward a few hundred meters every day, slowly catching the rhythm. It progressed to 1,700 meters in mid-August, but there has never been a record of more than 2,000 meters. The seniors said that they should not be overworked and that they should maintain their strength until the day of swimming. The goal of the last week is to eliminate the fear of not being able to step on the bottom, calmly retract and release the buoy, this is the last mile of swimming across Sun Moon Lake. I learned this movement for three days, and then I made sure that there were no mistakes.

The day of the crossing went smoothly, and was completed safely under the care of my partner. Plan to climb Yushan on September 25. If there is no typhoon disrupting the situation, the things Taiwanese must do will meet the standard. It is unimaginable at the beginning of the year and will be completed at the end of the year. It depends on continuous practice and overcomes difficulties when encountered. There is only once in life, a wonderful challenge, you can try if you have the opportunity.
─ Author: Miss Lin Miaoling

发送反馈 历史记录 已保存 社区

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第308期
发行日期:2019-09-23

实验报告 § 湿气硬化树脂强度与温度的关系

永宽化学所贩卖的FS系列是湿气硬化型材料,硬化方式是将胶体暴露在有湿气的环境中进行,不需要任何固化设备是这种材料的优点。很多客户问:加热是否可以缩短FS系列的硬化时间?我们用一个简单的实验来找答案。将FS1328BL涂布在PC试片上面(图1),将树脂刮平(图2),接着两两对贴,做出剪切强度的试片(图3)。将试片放在不同温度的烘箱(图4),在特定的时间取出测试,都得到凝集破坏的表面(图5)。比较加热1小时后的剪切强度,100℃明显高于80℃和50℃(图6)。在100℃加热2小时后,强度会大幅提升,50℃倒是没有太大的变化。高温的环境仍然有湿气,所以FS系列可以加速反应,获得更好的反应率,得到更高的强度。被黏着物是否能承受高温?缩合反应产生的醇类是否会汽化造成孔洞?是高温烘烤需要注意的事情。
─作者:程煜翔 先生
关于永宽 § 不同的礼物

我们邀请到银行人员来厂倡导理财与投资,我们懂赚钱但不见得会知道怎么存钱或有益的存钱。活动当天银行贴心的准备餐盒,大家吃饱饱、学饱饱。学习不同领域激发出不同面向的思维,真是丰富的响宴。三节送礼是永宽的传统,涵义是希望帮同仁们添个小确幸(电子报No.247)。往年我们大多向一般营利事业购买,近几年为了丰富佳节礼品的意义,我们改以公益团体或在地产品为主。例如:去年我们向真善美社会福利基金会购买月饼,还有云林在地的无农药嘉兴黑米及大同酱油,今年是蒙恩听障烘培坊等…。第一次收到的同事们说:「收礼品也能参与公益真是一件很棒的事!」「产地在我家附近!」甚至有同事的家人说:「你们公司好有爱!」我们希望鼓励在职场上崭露头角的特殊人士及在地的厂商。一个简单的礼品,却富含着深远的情感与祝福。社会得以永续循环,也仰赖每位消费者的青睐。

知识交流 § 为什么MS树脂的黏度会慢慢增加?

MS树脂的硬化剂是水。树脂加工后还是会有微量的水分,包装材料还是会穿透水气,这些都是MS树脂不可能完全去除,无法避免的水分来源。当产品储放时,这些微量的水气会逐渐和MS树脂发生反应,使得黏度随着时间的增加而慢慢爬升。所幸经过严格的制程控制与适当的包材选择,MS树脂都能够有合理的使用寿命,不会对使用者造成困扰。

双周好球 § 泳渡日月潭

我曾许愿要在50岁前完成台湾人必做的三件事。今年3月完成自行车环岛后,伙伴在庆功宴上邀约9月泳渡日月潭。当时游泳不会换气的我心里想:抱浮标踢过去好了。当日子愈来愈接近的时候,一股念头开始升起:「我可不可能真的游过去?」我请一位师大体育系的学生当我和女儿的家教,天天在泳池集训,终于在8月3日学会蛙式换气,跨出泳渡日月潭的第一步。

话说回来,50公尺踩得到底的游泳池跟3300公尺深不可测的日月潭是两回事。我要求自己每天都要往前多几百公尺,慢慢的抓到节奏感。8月中旬进步到1700公尺,但是从没有超过2000公尺的纪录。前辈们说不能过度劳累,要保持体力到泳渡那一天。最后一星期的目标要消除踩不到底的恐惧,沉着的收放浮标,这是泳渡日月潭的最后一哩路。这个动作我学了三天,确保零失误才停止。

横渡当天非常的顺利,在伙伴的照料下平安的完成。9月25日计划攀登玉山。如果没有台风搅局,台湾人必做的事就要达标。年初难以想象,年底即将完成,靠的是不断的练习,遇到困难克服它。人生只有一次,美好的挑战,有机会你也试试。
─作者:林妙玲小姐