Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.307
Date:2019-09-09

Experiment report § Epoxy resin toughening agent NF758

The basic composition of composite materials is divided into base material and reinforcing material (Biweekly Report No.50), but insufficient rigidity and poor toughness are often problems encountered in carbon fiber composite materials. These problems can be improved in several directions: (1) The choice of raw materials, using higher modulus, more tough carbon fiber as a reinforcing material. (2) Choose a carbon fiber prepreg with a lower FAW to increase the variability of stacking to improve rigidity and toughness. (3) Toughening materials are added to the resin formula to improve the strength between layers. Recently, Everwide Chemical has developed a toughening agent NF758 for prepreg resin, which was used in the three-point bending experiment (Biweekly Report No.148) , Adding 10%wt to the prepreg resin formulation, the bending strength, deformation, and impact strength have been significantly improved, and the failure mode between the layers in the impact test is also different.(Figure 1, the red arrow represents the direction of impact). For composites with poor interlayer toughness, after the resin is destroyed, the fibers are scattered one by one, and the impact strength is relatively poor, only 49 kg-cm (Figure 3, 4); adding NF758, the composite with good interlayer toughness, the resin can The stress is transmitted to the fiber, the fiber is broken under the force, and the impact strength is increased to 55 kg-cm (Figure 5, 6). The results of the experiment will vary depending on the composition. Welcome everyone to discuss with us.
─ Author: Mr. Hayashi new
About Everwide § Add new ventilation equipment< br />
In order to create a comfortable working environment, we continue to think about improvement measures: install panel fans in the shipping area, use air flow to replace the hot air around the skin with cold air, and reduce the body temperature. The thickness of the panel fan is flatter than that of a traditional horn fan, which does not take up space but has the same function (Figure 1, 2). In addition to letting the air flow, the temperature of the air itself is also an important point: we use two horn fans to relay the cooler air at the rear of the factory to make the production site feel like the temperature is lowered (Figure 3, 4). The roof is also a source of sultry heat. The original vortex device (left in Figure 5) is changed to a powerful exhaust fan (right in Figure 5), which can greatly improve the efficiency of air renewal. Environmental improvement cannot be achieved overnight, and perseverance will gradually see results.

Knowledge exchange § Advantages of MS resin compared with moisture-curing PUR

The curing method of moisture-curing PUR uses the functional group of isocyanate to react with water in the air to form a network structure. This reaction will release CO2, causing defects such as voids and foaming in the colloid, reducing the mechanical properties of the colloid. MS resin uses silane at the end and water in the air for hydrolysis, and then condenses to form a network structure. The raw materials do not have the toxicity of isocyanates, and the alcohol by-products released by the hydrolysis reaction will be compatible with MS resin, and there will be no trouble of foaming.

Bi-weekly strike § Love life and study 2

In the 13 essays "A taste in the world is a joy," Teacher Wei Wen proposed his vision for Taiwan: "Taiwan’s advantage lies in creating the most suitable place for Chinese people to live in, and it should be the pioneer of a better life style. And the innovator of the soft economy.” He also shared how he thought from various aspects, how to maintain happiness and maintain life satisfaction in a life of more suffering than pleasure? For example, at special moments such as birthdays, graduation ceremonies, coming-of-age ceremony, Chinese New Year, Dragon Boat Festival, etc., combine personal inner feelings with the outer environment to create your own life rituals, creating a sense of stairs like a journey of monuments. Forward. Or re-integrate with the living environment, admire the verdant green of the branches in the vibrant spring, feel the joy of the heavy rain in the hot and difficult summer afternoon, and feel the contradiction of the harvest in the yellow and bleak golden autumn. Feel the gentle warm sun in winter; slowly let the sun shine on the heart instead of on the body, and the stream passes through the body instead of passing by, establishing a rhythmic or seasonal pace of life, and devoting yourself to nature In the embrace, you will find that people really don't need much. In many cases, it is not the suffering of life, but the suffering of oneself; the attitude towards things often determines the color of life. Therefore, the famous Western prayer says "please give me peace and accept the things I can't change; please give me courage to change the things I can change. Please give me wisdom so that I can distinguish the difference between the two." Please stop complaining about others (that is something that cannot be changed), focus on your own growth (this is something that can be changed), see the world with a new perspective, rediscover the creative and passionate young man within yourself, and find life The ideal that can be dedicated. Such a life must be a rich feast, it is worth having a lot of trouble and having fun together, it is worthy of this life. Have you found an ideal to dedicate?
─ Author: Miss Luqing Mei

发送反馈 历史记录 已保存 社区

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第307期
发行日期:2019-09-09

实验报告 § 环氧树脂增韧剂 NF758

复合材料的基本组成分为基材和补强材 (双周报No.50),然而刚性不够、韧性不佳,往往是碳纤复合材料常遇到的问题。这些困扰可从几个方向来改善:(1) 原料的选择,使用更高模数、更有韧性的碳纤维来当补强材。(2) 选用较低FAW的碳纤维预浸布,增加排迭的多缘性,来提高刚性和韧性。(3) 树脂配方中添加增韧材料,提升层与层之间的强度。近来永宽化学开发出一款预浸树脂用的增韧剂NF758,在三点弯曲的实验中 (双周报No.148) ,添加10%wt在预浸树脂配方中,抗弯折的强度、变形量、抗冲击强度都有明显的提升,在冲击试验中层间的破坏模式也变的不一样 (图1,2,红色箭头代表撞击方向)。层间韧性不好的复材,树脂被破坏后纤维一根一根散开来,冲击强度比较差,只有49 kg-cm (图3,4);添加NF758,层间韧性好的复材,树脂能将应力传递给纤维,纤维受力而断裂,冲击强度提高到55 kg-cm (图5,6)。实验结果会因组成不同而有差异,欢迎大家和我们一起来探讨。
─作者:林荣新 先生
关于永宽 § 增加新的通风设备

为了打造舒适的工作环境,我们不断思考改善措施:在出货区装置面板风扇,利用空气流动,让皮肤周围的热空气被冷空气替代,降低体感温度。面板风扇的厚度比传统喇叭扇扁,不占空间但功能相同(图1,2)。除了让空气流动以外,空气本身的温度也是重点:我们用两台喇叭扇接力,将厂房后端比较凉快的空气往前送,让生产现场有温度降低的感觉(图3,4)。屋顶也是闷热的来源,原本的涡流器(图5左)变更为强力型抽风机(图5右),可以大幅提升空气更新的效率。 环境改善无法一蹴可及,持之以恒会逐渐看到效果。

知识交流 § MS树脂与湿气硬化型PUR相比的优点

湿气硬化型PUR的硬化方式是利用异氰酸酯(Isocyanate)这个官能基和空气中的水进行反应,进而形成网状结构。这个反应会放出CO2,使胶体产生空孔、发泡..等缺陷,降低胶体的机械性质。MS树脂是利用末端的硅烷和空气中的水进行水解反应,接着缩合形成网状结构。原料没有异氰酸酯的毒性,水解反应释放出醇类副产物会与MS树脂兼容,不会有发泡的困扰。

双周好球 § 爱生活与学习2

在「人间有味是清欢」这13篇文章中,伟文老师提出他对台湾的愿景:「台湾的优势在于创造了华人地区最适合生活的地方,应该成为美好生活型态的先驱者,以及软性经济的创新者。」也分享他从各种面向去思考,如何在苦多于乐的人生中,仍然能保持快乐、维持生活满意度?例如在生日、毕业典礼、成年礼、春节、端午节…等特别时刻,把个人内在的感受与外在环境结合,创造属于自己的生活仪式,让人生产生阶梯感就像一段一段的旅程碑不断前行。或是重新与生活环境结合,在生机盎然的春天欣赏枝头的嫩绿,在炎热难熬的夏日午后感受大雨滂沱的畅快,在满眼枯黄、萧瑟的金秋感受田野丰收的矛盾感,在日渐不寒冷的冬季感受温柔的暖阳;慢慢地让阳光洒在心上而非身上,溪流穿躯而过而非从旁流过,建立有节奏感或季节感的生活步调,用心的投入在大自然的怀抱中,你会发现其实人需要的实在真的不多。 许多时候不是生活苦,是人在自苦;看待事情的态度,往往决定了人生的色彩。所以西方著名的祈祷词说「请赐我平静,能接纳我无法改变的事;请赐我勇气,能改变我可以改变的事。请赐我智慧,让我能分辨这两者的不同」。请停止抱怨别人(那是无法改变的事),专注于自己的成长(这是可以改变的事),用新视野看世界,重新找回自己内在那个富有创意又充满热情的年轻人,找到生命中可以献身的理想。如此的人生必是丰富的飨宴,值得一起大闹、玩乐一场,不虚此生。您找到可献身的理想了吗?
─作者:陆青梅 小姐