Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.305
Date:2019-08-12

Experiment report §Dielectric strength tester

Dielectric strength test is often abbreviated as Dielectric strength. According to ASTM D149, its full name is "test of dielectric breakdown voltage and dielectric strength of solid electrical insulating materials at commercial power frequencies." The experimental equipment is shown in Figure 1,2. Place the test piece between the two electrodes (Figure 3), and select a specific method to increase the voltage, for example: fast boost, slow boost, step-by-step boost... etc. As the voltage rises, the material will suddenly conduct local conduction at a certain voltage, sometimes accompanied by flashing (Figure 4, 5), this time is called material breakdown. A small hole is often seen at the location of the high voltage breakdown, which is the evidence that the material has been destroyed and the charge has passed (Figure 6). The dielectric strength is the maximum value of the electric field strength divided by the material thickness, and the unit is kV/mm.

The dielectric strength experiment can be divided into two types: direct current and alternating current. The measured dielectric strength of the former is relatively high, taking epoxy resin as an example, it can be as high as 60-80 kV/mm. But as far as application is concerned, the AC data is more in line with the actual situation. The molecules of the material move with the change of the electric field, and the measured dielectric strength is relatively low. The epoxy resin is about 20 kV/mm. The equipment purchased by Everwide has a capacity of 100,000 volts, and both AC and DC experiments can be performed, which will enable a better grasp of material properties.
─ Author: Mr. Ren Solvay
About Everwide § Internal auditor training

In June of this year, we opened the IATF16949 internal auditor training course (Figure 1). Course syllabus: 1. Process method and risk thinking audit skills 2. ISO9001 and IATF16949 provisions 3. Planning, execution, preparation of audit reports and methods for missing cases 4. Five core tools 5. Customer special requirements. In addition to the explanation of the provisions in the course, PFMEA & DFMEA are also produced in the form of group discussions. During the discussion, everyone puts forward their own opinions, and can also have the opportunity to review the course content again and understand the problems and blind spots encountered in practical applications. In addition to meeting certain standards and passing examinations, the attendance rate of audit training students must also participate in internal audits (Figures 2, 3) and output audit records. Learning from each other and practicing at work allows us to continuously improve and enhance our abilities.

Knowledge Exchange § Where did the name MS resin come from?

The main chain of the traditional RTV1 silicone resin (RTV1 Silicone) is composed of polydimethylsilane, and the hydrolyzable silane at the end of the molecular chain is used for cross-linking reaction. The main chain of MS resin (Modified Silicone, modified silicone resin) is the most common polyether type (Polyether) and polyacrylic type (Polyacylate). The molecular chain end of MS resin is the same as the silicone resin of RTV1, using hydrolyzable Silane for cross-linking reaction. Because the main chain is different and the reaction mechanism is the same, it is named MS resin. It is worth mentioning that the main chain is Polyurethane, and the end is connected to hydrolyzable silane. The reaction is the same as that of MS resin. Sometimes called STPU (Silane terminated polyurethane).

Bi-weekly strike § Everwide in my eyes

Speaking of "chemistry", it can be said to be quite unfamiliar to me who is studying management. The first time I went to work in a "company" type of place, it inevitably made me a little nervous. There is also a lot of learning and understanding about company management in university textbooks, but it is only learned from textbooks. After entering Everwide, I was curious to know what kind of Everwide belongs to? So while learning how to complete the work, I also observe the people, things, and things around me. Everything here deeply moved me: I deeply felt the "learning organization management model". how to say? Because in each department, not only new colleagues are learning, but many colleagues around them are also learning from each other. In addition, I also feel the importance of team division and cooperation. There is no differentiation between managers and managed. Colleagues discuss and complete work projects together. The atmosphere is pleasant and humane. Colleagues follow their own pace to find the most suitable way to complete the work. These experiences gave me a different understanding of the "company". When colleagues do not understand something or make small mistakes, they will not blame each other but will teach and remind again, pointing out what needs more attention, so that the process of mutual sympathy and empathy is naturally better than scolding, Employees are better able to exert their abilities and limits. In my eyes, Everwide is a team where employees and the company trust each other, without sharp eyes staring at their every move, I think this can improve the loyalty of employees to the company. I am very grateful to Everwide for giving this internship opportunity. In addition to learning work skills, he also learned a lot in interpersonal communication and relationship promotion. Although Everwide has a low connection with what I have learned, I take this opportunity to learn cross-field knowledge, accumulate different experiences, and have a broader thinking and vision. I believe it will be helpful to the future.
─ Author: Miss Li Tianhui

发送反馈 历史记录 已保存 社区

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第305期
发行日期:2019-08-12

实验报告 §介电强度试验仪

介电强度实验经常被简称为Dielectric strength,依照ASTM D149,它的全名是「商业电力频率下固体电绝缘材料的介电击穿电压和介电强度的试验」。实验设备如图1,2。把试片放在两个电极中间(图3),选择特定的方法升高电压,例如:快速升压、慢速升压、逐级升压..等。随着电压升高,材料在特定电压会突然局部导电,有时伴随着闪光发生(图4,5),这个时候称为材料击穿。高压电击穿的位置经常看到一个小孔,就是材料被破坏,电荷跑过去的迹证(图6)。介电强度是将电场强度最大值除以材料厚度,单位是kV/mm。

介电强度实验可以分成直流电和交流电两种,前者所测得的介电强度相对比较高,以环氧树脂为例可高达60-80 kV/mm。但是就应用来说,交流电的数据比较符合实际情况。材料的分子会跟着电场的变化来运动,所测得的介电强度比较低,环氧树脂约在20 kV/mm左右。永宽所购置的设备容量为100,000伏特,交流、直流的实验都可以执行,对材料特性将有更好的掌握。
─作者:苏威仁先生
关于永宽 § 内稽人员培训

今年6月我们开设IATF16949内部稽核员训练课程(图1)。课程大纲:1.过程方法及风险思维稽核技巧2.ISO9001及IATF16949条文3.规划、执行、准备稽核报告及缺失结案的方法4.五大核心工具5.客户特殊要求。 课程中除了对条文的解说,也以分组讨论的方式产出PFMEA & DFMEA。讨论过程大家提出自己的见解,也能有机会再次复习课程内容,并了解实际应用时会遇到的问题与盲点。稽核培训的学员上课出席率除了要达一定标准 及考试合格外,也需参与内部稽核(图2,3)及产出稽核纪录表才算达成。互相学习并实作在工作上能让我们不断精进及提升自我能力。

知识交流 § MS树脂名称的由来?

传统RTV1的硅氧树脂(RTV1 Silicone)主链是由聚二甲基硅烷所构成,利用分子链末端可水解的硅烷(Silane)进行交联反应。MS树脂 (Modified Silicone, 改性硅氧树脂) 的主链以聚醚型(Polyether)和聚压克力型(Polyacylate)最常见。MS树脂分子链末端和RTV1的硅氧树脂一样,利用可水解的硅烷(Silane)进行交联反应。由于主链不同,反应机构相同,所以被取名为MS树脂。值得一提的是主链为聚胺酯型(Polyurethane),末端接可水解硅烷,反应和MS树脂一样,有时候被称为STPU(Silane terminated polyurethane)。

双周好球 § 我眼中的永宽

说到「化学」对于就读管理科系的我,可以说是相当陌生。第一次进到以「公司」型态的地方工作,难免让我有些紧张。大学课本中关于公司管理也有不少的学习及认识,但也仅仅是从课本上得知。在进来永宽之后,好奇的想了解永宽是属于哪一种呢?因此在学习如何完成工作的同时,我也观察周遭的人、事、物。这里的一切深深的感动着我:我深切的感受到「学习型组织管理模式」。怎么说呢?因为每一个部门不只有新同事在学习,身旁的许多同事也都在互相学习。除此之外我也感受到团队分工合作的重要,没有管理者 和被管理者的分化,同事们一起讨论并完成工作项目,气氛是愉悦且人性化。同事们依照自己的步调,找出最适合的方式完成工作。 这些体验让我对于「公司」,有了不一样的了解。当同事有不懂的地方或是犯了小错误,不会互相责备反而是再次教导与提醒,指出哪些地方需要多加注意,这样互相体恤与同理的过程,比起责骂的言语心情自然较好,员工也较能发挥自我的能力与极限。我眼中的永宽是个员工与公司互相信任的团队,没有锐利的眼神盯着员工的一举一动,我想这更能提高员工对公司的忠诚度。非常感谢永宽给予这次实习的机会,除了学习到工作上的技能外,在人际沟通与关系促进上也学习到很多眉角。永宽虽然与我本身所学联结性较低,但藉此机会涉猎跨领域的知识、累积不同的经验,拥有更广阔的思维和视野,相信对未来定能有所帮助。
─作者:李天惠 小姐