Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.304
Date:2019-07-29

Experiment report § Arc resistance tester

Arc resistance test is often referred to as Arc resistance, according to ASTM D495, its full name is "Test of resistance to high-voltage and low-current dry arc of solid electrical insulating materials". Place the test piece on the electrodes 6.35mm apart, and apply a voltage of 12.5kV and an arc current of 10mA. The relationship between the test piece, electrode and the tester is shown in Figure 1, and Figure 2 is the overall view of the instrument. At the beginning, the arc is applied intermittently, such as energizing for 1/4 second and powering off for 1 ¾ seconds. Gradually increase the energization time to continuous power (Figure 3); the current will also gradually increase from 10mA to 40mA. Different test standards such as ASTM D495, IEC 61621, GB 1411-78.. etc., the current intensity and power-on time per minute are not the same, so pay attention to it. The surface of the test piece is affected by the high temperature of the arc, and carbonization occurs first near the electrode (Figure 4). As the arc time increases, black continuous lines are carbonized (Figure 5), the conduction arc disappears, or the test piece ignites and burns (Figure 6)... etc. These all indicate that the test piece has failed. The time for different materials to be destroyed is different, so the arc resistance of the material is evaluated according to the number of seconds of failure. The arc resistance time of pure epoxy resin is about 30-60 seconds, and the formula with a large amount of quartz powder is about 120 seconds.
Author: Miss Lin Jiajing
About Everwide § Passionate July

Summer interns are welcome to register. In addition to visiting the environment, the check-in activity also took a cover photo of the intern handbook in the garden (Figure 1). During the internship, not only can you experience the joys and joys of work, but the R&D staff will also teach students the professional knowledge of instruments and machines (Figure 2). The two-month learning journey, I hope everyone can gain something and return with a rewarding experience. The unwarned firefighting drills held regularly every year are intended to simulate possible situations to respond to emergencies. The weather on the day of the exercise should not be too hot. Otherwise, the sultry feeling of wearing protective clothing is really not to be underestimated (Figure 3). It reminds people of firefighters wearing heavy protective equipment. It must be very hard. Thank you for your effort. Fire brave. Group society depends on mutual assistance, and we are all receiving the favor of many people, don't you think?

Knowledge exchange § What are specific strength and specific modulus?

Specific strength (Specific strength) is the strength divided by the density, which is the strength per unit density, the unit is MPa/(g/cm3). Some materials have the same strength when the test piece of the same shape is used, but the density of the two is quite different, so the difference in specific strength is great. Taking aluminum and stainless steel as examples, the tensile strength of the two is similar, but the former has a density of 2.9 and the latter has a density of 7.9, so the strength is more than 3 times worse. In other words, in the design of the same strength, the weight of aluminum is 1/3 of stainless steel; or in the design of the same weight, the weight of aluminum is 3 times that of stainless steel. Specific modulus (Specific modulus) is the modulus divided by the density, which is the modulus per unit density, the unit is GPa/(g/cm3). The higher the specific modulus of the material, the higher the rigidity of the same part; in other words, the higher the specific modulus, the lighter the weight of the material in the same rigid design.

Bi-weekly strike § Studious Youth 2 strong>

Starting from March this year, "Learning Youth Part2" will be launched. By watching the Japanese TV series "Shitamachi Rocket", think about the advantages and disadvantages of "Tsukuro" and "Everwide" in the film. The content of the activity is the experience of each group of reports and discussions. Participants and consultants Yu Ming and the teacher will all ask questions and give feedback. They will experience the sour and sweet taste of growth in learning. What's valuable is that everyone performs their duties at work and can get together to share and discuss with colleagues in various departments. It is really a great experience. In addition to analyzing what we can do to improve the collective good of the group, we also extend other issues that need to be discussed. For example: What kind of company is Everwide? What kind of employees can make Everwide better? I don't think there is an absolute answer to these questions, but as the saying goes: "Attitude is everything." A flat organization relies on everyone's ability to complete work independently and coordinate with each other. A good working atmosphere requires unity, let us remind each other and move together! During the three-month event, I was most impressed by the whole process of producing briefings: from discussing together and reaching a consensus, the reporter integrated the results of the group, and produced a pre-reported briefing, the group conducted the initial trial report to the final Confirm within the group. Although the tension was broken in the first report, after Mr. Yu’s suggestion and our many practice sessions, the teacher praised everyone for much improvement. To paraphrase Einstein's words: "Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. What is a madman, is to repeat the same thing and expect different results." Let us work hard together to create, Study happily together and work happily together.
─ Author: Mr. Dan Xinxin

发送反馈 历史记录 已保存 社区

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第304期
发行日期:2019-07-29

实验报告 § 耐电弧试验仪

耐电弧实验经常被简称为Arc resistance,依照ASTM D495,它的全名是「固体电绝缘材料耐高压低电流干电弧的试验」。把试片放在相距6.35mm的电极上面,施加12.5kV电压和10mA的电弧电流。试片、电极与试验仪的关系如图1,图2为仪器的全貌。一开始间歇性施加电弧,例如通电1/4秒,断电1 ¾秒,逐渐增加通电的时间到连续不断电(图3);电流也会从10mA逐步增加到40mA。不同的测试标准例如ASTM D495、IEC 61621、GB 1411-78..等,每分钟的电流强度和通电时间都不太一样,要稍微注意一下。试片表面受到电弧高温的影响,会先在电极附近发生碳化(图4)。随着电弧的时间增加,碳化出黑色连续的线条(图5)、发生导通电弧消失或者是试片起火燃烧(图6)…等,这些都代表试片已经失效。不同材料被破坏的时间不一样,所以根据失效的秒数评估出材料的耐电弧特性。单纯环氧树脂耐电弧的时间约在30-60秒之间,添加大量石英粉的配方约在120秒左右。
作者:林家菁小姐
关于永宽 § 热情的七月

欢迎暑期实习生报到。报到活动除了参观环境,也在花园里拍摄要制作实习生手册的封面照片(图1)。实习期间不只可以体会到工作的乐趣与甘苦,研发人员还会教导学生们仪器与机台的专业知识(图2)。为期两个月的学习之旅,期望大家能有所收获、满载而归。每年定期举办的无预警消防演练活动,用意是模拟可能发生的状况以应变突发事件。演练当天的天气阴凉还不至于太热,不然穿着防护衣的闷热感,实在让人不容小觑(图3),让人不经意的想起消防人员穿戴厚重防护装备,必定是十分辛苦,感谢付出的消防勇者。群体社会仰赖互助,我们都在接收着许多人的恩惠,您说是不是?

知识交流 § 什么是比强度与比模量?

比强度(Specific strength)是强度除以密度,也就是单位密度的强度,单位是MPa/(g/cm3)。有些材料在相同形状的试片时,强度差不多,但是两者密度相差很多,所以比强度的差异很大。以铝和不锈钢为例,两者拉伸强度差不多,但是前者密度2.9,后者7.9,所以比强度差了3倍以上。换句话说,在相同强度的设计时,铝的重量是不锈钢的1/3;或者说在相同重量的设计时,铝的重量是不锈钢的3倍。比模量(Specific modulus)是模量除以密度,也就是单位密度的模量,单位是GPa/(g/cm3)。材料的比模量越高,制作同一个零件的刚性越高;或者说相同刚性的设计时,比模量越高的材料重量越轻。

双周好球 § 好学青年2

今年三月起便展开「好学青年Part2」。藉由观看日剧「下町火箭」去思考影片中「佃制作所」及「永宽」的优缺点。活动内容是每组报告讨论后的心得,参与者及顾问余明和老师皆会给予提问并回馈,体会到学习中成长的滋味有酸有甜。可贵的是平时大家在工作岗位上各司其职,能聚在一起与各部门的同事分享与探讨,实在是很棒的经验。我们除了分析可以做些什么来提升群体共好,也延伸出其他需讨论的问题。例如:永宽是一间什么样的公司?什么样的员工可以让永宽更好?我想这些问题没有绝对的答案,但常言说:「态度决定一切」,扁平化的组织,依靠着大家自主完成工作并互相协调的能力。良好工作氛围需团结一致,让我们互相提醒也携手动起来吧! 为期三个月的活动,令我印象最深刻是产出简报的整个过程:从共同讨论并达到共识,报告者统整小组的结果,并制作出预报告的简报,小组再进行初次试报,到最终的组内确认。虽然第一次报告时紧张度破表,但是在余老师的建议及我们多次练习后,老师称赞大家都进步许多。套一句爱因斯坦的话:「Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. 什么叫疯子,就是重复做同样的事情还期待会出现不同的结果。」让我们一起来努力的创造、一起快乐的学习、一起快乐的工作。
─作者:石欣鑫先生