Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.310
Date:2019-10-21

Experiment report § Coating technology introduction

There are many coating processing techniques, mainly dry and wet. In the process of processing, no liquid is dry, and the application range is small; when there is liquid, the application is wet. Common wet coating methods include dip coating, roller coating, and knife coating. The coating machine can be used to control the speed and area size (Figure 1); the thickness of the coating film is achieved through different wire rods (Figure 2). The wire rod is a stainless steel rod wound with stainless steel wire, and the groove on the stainless steel wire is used to control the thickness. The smaller the coil diameter, the thinner the coating thickness.

The coating products pursue smooth surface and uniform thickness, and the coating film produced by the coating machine has considerable reproducibility (Figure 3, 4). When the surface tension of the coating is higher than that of the substrate, defects such as shrinkage holes and edge shrinkage will occur after the coating is completed (Figure 5, 6). The reasons for the defects are related to the surface tension of the coating, the viscosity of the coating, the process method, the surface tension of the substrate and the cleaning of the substrate. Take the vibrating film formula used in small earphones as an example: in the development process, according to the resin formula and coating method, choose to add different leveling agents and wetting agents and other additives to reduce the surface tension of the coating, so that a smooth vibrating film can be obtained. Achieve good sound quality. Many experiments are required in the process, and there is no simple answer.
─ Author: Miss Dai Zhujun

About Everwide § Good things happen

Won the 6th Dun & Bradstreet SME Elite Award. To view all the winners, please click on the link , was also awarded to actively promote regional joint defense in the Douliu Industrial Zone (Figure 1). Thank you for your affirmation by the seniors from all walks of life. The IATF16949 external audit of quality management in the automotive industry has been completed this year (Figure 2). Since the certificate needs to be renewed after the three-year expiration date, the external audit schedule originally planned at the end of next year will be moved forward, and the pre-audit planning items will also be followed up, such as internal audits, management review meetings, etc., and pre-conceived can get twice the result with half the effort. Korean customers visited (Figure 3) to understand the manufacturing process and the environment was praised. Good things will happen, but it takes time to accumulate.

Knowledge exchange § How does humidity affect the reaction rate of MS resin?
In addition to the difference in the formulation of MS resin, which causes the reaction time, another important factor is the humidity in the environment, which will also make the reaction speed different. The higher the humidity, the faster the reaction speed of MS resin. MS resin will be cured first from the surface layer that is exposed to more water vapor. Because the cured film on the surface layer will greatly reduce the speed of water vapor penetrating to the bottom layer, the curing speed of the bottom layer will slow down, sometimes more than 1 week. Cured completely. Water vapor penetration affects the phenomenon of reaction, the more obvious the thicker the thickness.

Bi-weekly strike § To "Australia"

"Leaving is to come back and become a better self." A few years ago, I quit my job and went to work in Australia. My friends and relatives asked me, "Why do I want to go to Australia? I have never farmed in Taiwan. What is the point of going to Australia as a farmer?" That is the answer from the bottom of my heart. In reality, wages are higher than in Taiwan. In his days as a farmer, the place where he stayed the longest was the grape farm. From tying branches before harvesting to Gaibu after harvesting, they participated. There were many unforgettable memories during this period, especially the iced vines covered with frost before dawn, and the swarms of wild kangaroos that suddenly rushed to me. I was deeply impressed. After going down to the field, I experienced the hardships of a farmer, and I also felt respect for this profession, which made me cherish and appreciate food even more.

I tried many "firsts" in Australia: On the first night, I lived in a mixed-gender hostel with 8 people from Britain, France, the United States, Italy and New Zealand. Only I am a black-haired Asian, this is the real "Everyone speaks English"; the first time I went to work on the farm, I took the Van to go when it was dark. After getting off the bus, the endless squash fields made me never see Ruo Datian. I was amazed by the land; the first time the farm closed, my waist was so painful that I fell asleep when I went home; the first time I wore a sling and held the national flag in Sydney to New Year's Eve, and stayed on the grass until dawn. The blue-collar class in Australia is valued. The more sweat, the higher the salary, and there is no sense of discrimination. Life is a journey. Find the meaning of travel and understand your own direction. This is my "Australian student".
─ Author: Xu Xuan Yu


发送反馈 历史记录 已保存 社区

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第310期
发行日期:2019-10-21

实验报告 § 涂布技术介绍

涂布加工技术有很多种,主要为干式及湿式。在加工过程中没有液体为干式,应用范围较小;有液体为湿式,应用范围较广。常见的湿式涂布的方法有浸沾式涂布、滚轮式涂布、刮刀式涂布。使用涂布机可控制速度和面积大小(图1);涂膜的厚度则是透过不同的线棒来达成(图2)。线棒是在不锈钢棒上缠绕不锈钢丝,利用不锈钢丝上的凹槽来控制厚度,卷线径越小涂布出的厚度越薄。

涂布产品追求表面光滑与厚度均匀,涂布机做出来的涂膜有相当的再现性(图3,4)。当涂料表面张力比基材的表面张力高时,涂布完成后就会产生缺陷,如缩孔、边缘缩边(图5,6)。产生缺陷的原因与涂料表面张力、涂料黏度、制程方式、基材的表面张力与基材的清洁…等有关。以应用在小型耳机之震动膜配方为例:在开发过程须根据树脂配方与涂布方法,选择加入不同流平剂和湿润剂等助剂,降低涂料的表面张力,使可得到平整的震动膜,达到良好的音质。过程中需多次实验,并没有很简单的答案。
─作者: 戴竹君 小姐

关于永宽 § 好事发生

荣获第六届邓白氏中小企业菁英奖,观看所有得奖名单,请点选连结,也获颁积极推动斗六工业区区域联防(图1),感谢各界前辈对我们的肯定。今年已完成汽车业质量管理IATF16949外部稽核(图2)。因证书三年到期需换证,所以原先计划于明年底的外稽时程将往前,稽核前的规划事项也一并跟进,例如:内部稽核、管理审查会议…等,预先构思才能事半功倍。韩国客户来访(图3)了解制程也参观环境皆赞誉有加。好事会发生,但需时间累积。

知识交流 § 湿度如何影响MS树脂的反应速率?
MS树脂除了本身配方上的差异,造成反应时间的快慢外,另外一个重要的因素是环境中的湿度高低,也会让反应速度有所差异。湿度愈高时,MS树脂的反应速度愈快。MS树脂会从接触水气较多的表层先固化,由于表层固化的薄膜会使水气穿透至底层的速度大幅地降低,因此底层固化的速度会变慢,有时候1个星期以上才会固化完全。水气穿透影响反应这个现象,厚度越厚的时候越明显。

双周好球 § 敬「澳洲」

「离开是为了要回来,成为更好的自己」。几年前辞掉工作到澳洲打工,亲朋好友问我:「为何想去澳洲?在台湾没有下过田,跑去澳洲当农夫的意义何在?」那是放在内心深处的答案,但以现实面来说工资比台湾高是事实。当农夫的日子里,待最久的地方就属葡萄农场。从采收前的绑枝,采收后的盖布都曾参与。这期间有许多难忘回忆,尤其是天还未亮满被冰霜覆盖的冰镇葡萄树,及突然飞奔而至的成群野生袋鼠,使我留下深刻印象。下过田后体验到农夫的辛苦,也对这个职业倍感尊敬,让我更加珍惜食物、感恩食物。

在澳洲尝试很多"第一次":第一夜,住在来自英、法、美、义、纽的8人男女混旅宿。只有我是黑头发的亚洲人,这才是真的"大家说英文";第一次农场上工,天还黑着就搭Van前往,下车后一望无际的栉瓜田,让从未见过若大田地的我惊奇万分;第一次农场收工,腰酸到痛不欲生、回家倒头就睡;第一次穿着吊嘎、拿着国旗在悉尼跨年,并夜宿草地直到天亮。在澳洲蓝领阶级受到重视,汗滴越多薪资越高,也没有岐视感。人生就是一段旅程,找到旅行的意义了解自己的方向,这是我的”澳客人生”。
─作者:许轩瑜