Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.312
Date:2019-11-18

Experiment report§ Flame retardant SMC resin

Since the BMW i series of carbon fiber composite family cars came out in 2013, carbon fiber composites have increasingly appeared in family cars. The advent of fiber composite vehicles is to reduce the carbon emissions of automobiles, so they will be used in large quantities in public transportation, and there is also a demand for flame retardant. In the process of SMC production, the resin is first coated on release paper (Figure 1), and short fibers are laid (Figure 2). After the film is covered, rollers are rolled (Figure 3) so that the fibers can be rolled away ( Figure 4). In order to make the resin can fully wet the fiber, the viscosity of the resin will be controlled within a range, too high will not wet the fiber, too low, the resin will overflow in the process of rolling. After being allowed to stand and mature, it becomes an SMC composite material, which can be used to make finished products (Figure 5).

Everwide Chemical recently developed a two-component flame-retardant resin for SMC composite materials. This resin can pass the UL94V-0 standard for a 2mm thick test piece (Figure 6). After this formula is baked at 150℃/20 minutes, the Tg can reach 120℃, which meets the feasibility of demoulding at medium and high temperature. The resin has the best operating viscosity after being mixed, and it will not be too hard and difficult to handle after being used as a mature material. Compared with the previous SMC, it has better operability. Welcome to contact us if you are interested.
─ Author: Mr. Chen Chih-string
About Everwide § The boundless November of learning< /span>

The machine operation and disassembly teaching of the personnel in the manufacturing department (Figure 1), colleagues said: "It turns out that it was assembled and maintained in this way, it is really amazing!" We recorded and saved these explanations for future learning CDs. . The semi-annual comprehensive fire-fighting and poisoning exercises, sharing new knowledge and combining current affairs, are really beneficial (Figure 2). Raw material manufacturers visit the company to discuss various performance differences when the raw materials are used in our formulations, such as: breakdown voltage, surface and volume resistance... etc. We continue to perform, and learning is endless.

Knowledge exchange § Why is Silicone’s speed different in different seasons?

The reaction rate of moisture hardening products will vary with temperature and humidity. In summer, the weather is hot and there are often thunderstorms in the afternoon. At this time, the temperature and humidity are relatively high, so the reaction speed will be faster; in winter, the weather is cold and dry, and the temperature and humidity are low at this time, so the reaction rate is reduced. The change of speed is also related to the amount of catalyst in Silicone: in the environment of high temperature and humidity, the reaction speed is fast, and the amount of catalyst has no obvious influence on the speed; in the environment of low humidity, the reaction speed of the formula with more catalyst amount is obvious faster.

Bi-weekly strike § Fable story sharing

I have read three books recently, and my personal preference order is: 1. Who moved my cheese 2. Peaks and valleys 3. Gifts. What they have in common is that readers can use different angles to understand the facts when facing problems. "Who moved my cheese?" Describe that when the comfort zone disappears when the environment changes, different choices will get different results: the situation is not the problem, the thinking is the focus. "Peaks and valleys" deduces that good times and adversities can be changed according to the state of mind: "Peaks and lows are connected. The mistakes made in today's good times will cause tomorrow's adversity; the smart things done in adversity today will create tomorrow's good times." The book "Gifts" emphasizes that the best gift we get in life is to learn from the past and not to repeat mistakes, so that we can grasp the present and create the future. These three books are all works by Spencer Johnson, who is good at telling stories to get people inspired. For example: "Who moved my cheese?" In this book, cheese is the goal that people pursue, such as making big money, being a supervisor, being admitted to a good school... etc. The four protagonists in the story are two little mice sniffing, Kuaikua, and two little men hum, haha. They found the endless cheese in the maze and lived a comfortable life. One day, all the cheese was gone. Sniff and Hurry, the two little mice set out to find new cheese. The little man hummed and yelled, "Who moved my cheese!" He Haha began to chisel the wall, trying to find the person who moved the cheese. Halfway through, Haha thought it was meaningless to find the person who moved the cheese. After he mocked his behavior, he left Hem and started looking for new cheese. When we encounter things, we seldom can quickly recognize the situation and embark on an unknown journey like a little mouse sniffing and fast; if we are like little people haha, after reflecting and accepting changes, it is good to work hard again; the most regrettable He evades reality like hum and insists on finding someone responsible. These little books do not talk about great truths, but we often ignore them, forgetting these decisions will change our lives. These three books can be read easily, and I would be happy to recommend them to you!
─ Author: Miss Dai Zhujun

发送反馈 历史记录 已保存 社区

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第312期
发行日期:2019-11-18

实验报告§ 阻燃SMC树脂

自从BMW i 系列的碳纤复材家用车于2013年问世,碳纤复材越来越常出现在家用车款上。纤维复材车的问世是为了降低汽车的碳排,因此在大众运输上会大量的被使用,也开始有了阻燃的需求。在SMC制作的过程中,先将树脂涂布在离型纸上(图1),并铺上短纤(图2),在覆膜后进行辊轮碾压(图3),使纤维能辗开(图4)。为了使树脂能充分湿润纤维,树脂的黏度会控制在一个范围内,过高会无法湿润纤维,过低则在碾压的过程中树脂产生溢胶。静置熟后化后就成为SMC复合材料,可用来制作成品(图5)。

永宽化学近期开发出了一款SMC复合材料用的双液型阻燃树脂,该树脂可以让厚度2mm的试片通过UL94V-0的标准(图6)。这个配方在150℃/20分钟烘烤后,Tg可达120℃,满足中高温脱模的可行性。该树脂混合后具有最佳的操作黏度,做成熟料后不会有过硬难以操作的现象,相较于以往的SMC有更好的操作性。欢迎有兴趣的您与我们联系。
─作者:陈致弦 先生
关于永宽 § 学海无涯的11月

制造部人员的机台操作及拆解教学(图1),同事们说:「原来是这样组装与维护的,真是太神奇了!」这些讲解过程我们录像保存下来,做为往后的学习光盘。每半年一次的消防暨毒化物综合演练,分享新知也结合时事,真是获益良多(图2)。原料厂商来公司参访,讨论原料用于我们配方时的各种性能差异,例如:破坏电压、表面及体积电阻…等。我们不断履行,学习永无止尽。

知识交流 § 为什么Silicone在不同时节的速度会有差异呢?

湿气硬化型产品的反应速率会随着温度与湿度而有所变化。夏天时天气炎热又常有午后雷阵雨,此时温度及湿度都比较高,所以反应速度会变快;冬天时天气寒冷又干燥,此时的温度及湿度都偏低,所以反应速率降低。速率的改变跟Silicone的触媒量也有关系:在高温高湿的环境下,反应速度快,触媒多寡对速度的影响不明显;在低湿的环境下,触媒量多的配方反应速度明显比较快。

双周好球 § 寓言故事分享

最近读了三本书,我个人喜好的顺序是:1.谁搬走了我的奶酪2.峰与谷3.礼物。它们的共通点是希望读者在面对问题时,能用不同的角度来认清事实。「谁搬走了我的奶酪?」描述环境变化舒适圈消失时,不同的选择会得到不同的结果:情境不是问题,思维才是重点。「峰与谷」演绎顺境和逆境可以依照心境而改变:「高峰与低谷相连,今天的顺境所犯的错误,会造成明天的逆境;今天在逆境做的聪明事,将开创明天的顺境。」「礼物」这本书强调我们一生得到最好的礼物就是向过去学习,不要重复错误,如此才能把握现在,创造未来。 这三本书都是Spencer Johnson的著作,他擅长用说故事的方法让人得到启发。 举例来说:「谁搬走了我的奶酪?」这本书里奶酪就是人追求的目标,像赚大钱、当主管、考上好学校…等。故事里的四个主角,分别是两只小老鼠嗅嗅、快快和两个小小人哼哼、哈哈。他们在迷宫里找到吃不完的奶酪,过着舒适的日子。有一天,奶酪全部都不见了。嗅嗅和快快两只小老鼠马上出发寻找新的奶酪。小小人哼哼大喊:「谁搬走了我的奶酪!」和哈哈开始凿墙,想将搬走奶酪的人找出来。凿到一半时,哈哈认为找出搬走奶酪的人没意义,他自嘲自己的行为后就离开哼哼,开始去找新的奶酪。 我们遇到事情的时候,很少能像小老鼠嗅嗅和快快一样,快速认清局势踏上未知的旅程;若是像小小人哈哈一样,经过反省接受变化,重新努力也不错;最可惜的是像哼哼一样逃避现实,硬要找人负责。这些小书谈的都不是什么大道理,不过我们经常会忽略它们,忘记这些决定都会改变我们的一生。这三本书都可以轻轻松松的看,我很乐意推荐给您喔!
─作者:戴竹君 小姐