Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.315
Date:2019-12-30

Experiment report § Low viscosity moisture hardening adhesive for electronic products< /strong>

Recently, customers have been asking whether there are low-viscosity moisture-curing products. We usually promote the transparent version of FS0665 with a viscosity of about 8000 cps. However, for some customers, the viscosity is still too high to meet the requirements of their manufacturing process. need. Why don't the commercially available products have lower viscosity? The reason is that low-viscosity components usually reduce the mechanical properties and adhesion of the adhesive, so it is difficult to achieve both low viscosity and practicality. Recently, we have broken through the bottleneck and have been able to maintain certain mechanical properties and shear tension at a lower viscosity (about 2000 cps). The product numbers are FS191 with tin catalyst and FS132-23 without tin catalyst. Figure 1 is a comparison of the shear tension of FS191, FS132-23 and FS0665, Figure 2 is a comparison of the tensile force of PC test pieces in a short time, and Figure 3 is a comparison of the tensile force of metal to plastic. In order to meet the different dispensing methods of more customers, we have introduced a 30ml hose package, which can be applied to the bonding and assembly of small parts (Figure 4). At present, FS191 will have yellowing after long-term release, but it does not affect the adhesion; we have started to improve this yellowing phenomenon (Figure 5), and at the same time improve its adhesion to ABS
─ Author: Mr. Cheng Yuxiang
About Everwide § Health is priceless< br />
Employees spend more than one-third of their time in the workplace, so ensuring the safety and health of their partners is an important part. We regularly appointed nurses and professional doctors to provide on-site health services (Figure 1), all employees have annual physical examinations, and regular health education lectures on different topics are held to increase health knowledge, such as cancer prevention and screening, stress resistance, etc. (Figure 2, 3). In addition, we also organize groups to participate in outdoor activities such as charity road runs. Prevention is better than cure. If you want to have a strong physique, you need to accumulate bit by bit every day, eat a balanced diet, develop good exercise habits, and take regular health checks. Let us move and embrace a healthy life!

Knowledge exchange § Why is the dipole moment of the Si-O bond high, but the polarity of Silicone Very low?

Generally, the higher the dipole moment of the chemical bond, the uneven distribution of charges between the two atoms. One atom is biased towards partly positive electricity, and the other atom is biased towards partly negative electricity, making this molecule more polar. However, due to the relatively large Si atoms in the Silicone structure, the polymer arrangement of Silicone presents a helical arrangement. This structure causes the dipole moments in the molecule to have no common direction, and the dipole moments in different directions will Cancel each other, so the Silicone material presents the appearance of low polar molecules.

Bi-weekly strike § The 10th Japan Makuhari High Performance Material Exhibition

The exhibition date is from December 4th to 6th, 2019. I rushed to the venue early on the 3rd to organize and arrange our booth in full swing. The company exhibited themes of application resins bonded with MS, epoxy and PP. My colleagues in this trip have their respective responsibilities: my task is to participate in 12 special lectures in three days, that is, 2 in the first half of the day and 2 in the second half of each day, collect valuable information about the lectures, and return to the defense station in the free time. When I was in the gap between lectures, I just walked to the lecture hall (Hall 8) back to our booth (Hall 2). Because the venue was too big before returning to the booth, the time had come for the next lecture, so I hurriedly went back to the conference hall to participate in the next special lecture. These three days were repeated cycles like this, as urgent as a march. But it is also full of rewards. When I was standing at the booth, I came into contact with professional consultations and problems in various industries. I suddenly recalled the dean of the university saying: “People who come to the exhibition and consultations come to consult when they encounter unsolvable problems.” Therefore, I Always be patient and answer as many questions as possible, hoping to have continued cooperation. On the one hand, the exhibition continued to let the world see Everbright, but also learned about current and future application needs. Finally, let me use the words of the dean of the university to encourage colleagues. It is necessary to participate in international exhibitions. It is mainly to be able to understand the research direction and themes of each company, and to know oneself and the enemy can win all battles.
─ author: Dr. Wu Jiaxing
发送反馈 历史记录 已保存 社区

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第315期
发行日期:2019-12-30

实验报告 § 电子产品用之低黏度湿气硬化胶

近期一直有客户询问是否有低黏度的湿气硬化型产品,我们通常都是推广黏度约为8000 cps的透明版FS0665,但是对于某些客户来说此黏度还是太高了,无法符合其制程所需。为什么市售品没有更低黏度的东西呢?原因是低黏度的成分通常会使接着剂的机械性质及接着力有所下降,所以很难达兼顾黏度低与实用性。近期我们突破瓶颈,能够在更低的黏度下(约2000 cps),还保有一定的机械性质、剪切拉力。产品编号分别为有含锡触媒的FS191以及不含锡触媒的FS132-23。图1是FS191、FS132-23及FS0665的剪切拉力比较,图2为其在短时间内PC试片的拉力比较,图3为其在金属对塑料的拉力比较。为了能符合更多客户不同的点胶方式,我们推出30ml的胶管包装,可以应用在微小零件的接着及组装(图4)。目前FS191于久放后会有黄化现象,但不影响接着力;我们已经着手改善这个黄化的现象(图5),并且同时提升它对ABS的接着能力
─作者:程煜翔 先生
关于永宽 § 健康是无价宝

员工一天有三分之一以上的时间在职场中度过,因此确保伙伴们的安全与健康是很重要的一环。我们定期特约护理师与专业医师提供临场健康服务(图1)、全体员工每年有体检、定期举办不同主题的卫教倡导讲座来增加健康知识,例如:癌症预防及筛检、抗压好心情等(图2,3)。除此之外,我们也有组团参加公益路跑等户外活动。预防胜于治疗,想拥有强壮的体魄,需要每天一点一滴的累积,日常要均衡饮食、养成良好的运动习惯和定期做健康检查。让我们动起来,拥抱健康人生吧!

知识交流 § 为什么Si-O键的偶极矩很高,Silicone极性却很低?

通常化学键的偶极矩越高,代表电荷在这两个原子间的分布不平均,某个原子偏向部分正电,另一个原子偏向部分负电,让这个分子的极性较高。不过由于Silicone结构里有体积较大的Si原子,使得Silicone的高分子排列呈现为螺旋式(Helical)排列,这种结构造成分子内的偶极矩没有共同的方向,不同方向的偶极矩会互相抵消,所以使Silicone材料呈现出低极性分子的样子。

双周好球 § 第10届日本幕张高机能材料展

此次参展日期为2019年12月4~6日三天。3日一早就赶赴会场,如火如荼地、小心翼翼地将我们的摊位进行整理与布置。公司展出主题有MS、epoxy与PP接着的应用树脂。此行同仁各自肩负重任:我的任务是在三天内参加12场专题演讲,也就是每一天的上半天与下半天各2场,搜集演讲的宝贵数据,以及在空档时间回防站柜。我在演讲之间的空档,就一路由演讲会议厅(Hall 8)逛回到我们摊位(Hall 2)。因为会场太大还未回到摊位时,时间已经来到下一场演讲,所以我就又急忙地回去会议厅参加下一场专题演讲,这三天下来就是如此反复循环,犹如急行军一样的紧迫,但也收获满载。站摊位时,接触到各行业的专业咨询与问题,当下突然回想起大学长说:「会来看展与咨询的人士,都是遇到无法解决的问题,才来进行咨询。」因此,我总是耐心且尽可能地回答五花八门的问题,冀望能有延续性合作。此次参展一方面持续让世界看见永宽,也获悉当前与未来的应用需求。最后,容我以大学长的话来勉励同仁,国际展会的参加是有其必要性,主要能够清楚各公司的研究方向与主题,知己知彼,方能百战百胜。
─作者:吴家兴 博士