Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.319
Date:2020-03-02

Experiment report § High temperature resistant MS adhesive

A customer asked how high the temperature range of the FS series can be? It is generally recommended that short-term applications below 120°C can be tolerated, but long-term applications at 120~150°C are not recommended. However, we improved the formula to make the FS series have higher temperature resistance, such as FS197. Figure 1 is a comparison of the aluminum sheet shear tension between the original FS115 and the modified FS197 at 120°C for three months. The shear tension of FS115 declined significantly after one month, and FS197 still retains a certain shear strength . Figure 2 shows the shear tension of aluminum sheet of FS197 at 150°C for three months, and even after three months, it still retains good shear tension. This test result is a breakthrough for the FS series. Figure 3 shows that FS197 has good shear strength for different materials without thermal aging test. But it should be noted that the current design is only suitable for the use of adhesives. If this product is used for the sealant where the glue needs to be exposed, it will be deteriorated (Figure 4, 5). However, we are developing sealants that can withstand high temperatures. Interested customers are welcome to contact us.
─ Author: Mr. Cheng Yuxiang
About Everwide § New version of the website

Collecting information through the Internet is already a modern trend. Customers complained that Everwide’s old website was not convenient enough and it was time-consuming to find information, so it was time for a big change. We refer to domestic and foreign websites, combine the company's cultural elements, pay attention to the beauty of the design, and launch a new website. The homepage clearly presents the two major areas of "product" and "technology": the former focuses on existing things, and the latter provides information for development. There is also a "fast track" on the homepage, allowing us to contact you directly, saving you the labor of searching. This platform allows everyone to better understand our trends, and the background will also update information regularly, such as: product announcements, technical information, company activities, e-news... etc. Figure 1 and Figure 2 are the homepages of the old and new websites respectively. Do you have different feelings? Do you want to have a surprise trip to our new website? Please click link.

Knowledge exchange § How do moisture hardening products overcome deep curing?

Single-liquid moisture-curing silicone (RTV1) will make it difficult for moisture to penetrate after the surface layer has hardened, resulting in poor deep curing ability. When the application exceeds 5mm, it is safer to use split infusion, but it will make the process quite wasteful. Another option is to use two-component silicone: addition molding will poison the catalyst due to contamination on the workpiece, resulting in failure to harden. For some applications, condensed two-liquid silicone rubber can be considered, which adopts a moisture hardening reaction mechanism. The source of moisture does not rely on air, but uses the moisture of the resin itself, so that the depth problem can be overcome. Take the standard product as an example: when the depth is 5mm, it can be fully cured in 1 day. At a depth of 20mm, the surface will solidify and the bottom will not dry. It needs to stand for 2-3 days to fully harden. If a small amount of water is added during the mixing process, it can also promote the hydrolysis reaction, accelerate the overall reaction, and shorten the curing speed from 3 days to 1 day.

Bi-weekly good ball § Make snacks with "heart"

In recent years, I have become obsessed with the fun of making my own snacks. I found that the steps of making snacks are very similar to the company's production process: the proportion of the recipe must be precise, the order of the feeding cannot be changed, pay attention to whether to preheat, cool or stand in the process, and finally filter (sieve). Every link must be carefully and carefully, a slight error will affect the overall taste or taste. Especially for cakes, the requirements are very strict, because it uses the air in the dough to achieve the result of leavening. If there is an error in the production process and the structure of the holes in the cake is different, it may become a poorly delicious finished product. Dim sum recipes on the Internet are readily available, but for me they are only for reference, and often need to be adjusted based on experience. The success of snacks is related to three factors: the moisture content of the ingredients, the temperature of the equipment and the ambient temperature. Judging from these factors whether the formula needs to be changed? Does the ratio need to be adjusted? Is there any problem with the approach? Over time, it feels more and more accurate, and the failure rate will drop significantly. Making snacks is my hobby. Although the production process is cumbersome, it makes me feel happy and reduce stress. Especially in the year-end meetings in recent years, I will bring hand-made desserts with my colleagues to share my results, and use another way to express my concern and gratitude. Making snacks has multiple meanings to me. It is also the driving force that can continue even after get off work, even if the body is tired. It can be described as "pleasure." In daily life, if we have special interests, it is really very happy.
─ Author: Miss Chen Yayan

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第319期
发行日期:2020-03-02

实验报告 § 耐高温的MS接着剂

有客户询问FS系列的耐温范围最高可以到几度?通常建议于120°C以下的短时间应用还可以忍受,但长期在120~150°C的应用则不推荐使用。然而我们改善配方使得FS系列可有较高的耐温性,如FS197。图1是原有的FS115及改良的FS197于120°C三个月内铝片之剪切拉力比较,FS115在一个月后的剪切拉力就巨幅衰退,而FS197还保有一定的剪切强度。图2是FS197于150°C的三个月内铝片之剪切拉力,甚至在三个月后还保有良好的剪切拉力,这个测试结果对于FS系列可说是一大突破。图3是FS197于未进行热老化测试下,对不同材质的剪切拉力也颇佳。但是要注意的是目前的设计,只适用于接着剂的使用,若是将此产品用于胶体需露出之密封胶,则有劣化现象(图4,5)。不过我们正在开发可耐高温的密封胶,欢迎有兴趣的客户与我们联络。
─作者:程煜翔 先生
关于永宽 § 新版的网站

透过网络收集信息已经是现代的潮流。客户反映永宽旧的网站不够便利,寻找数据比较费时,所以是时候来个大变身了。我们参考国内外的网站,结合公司文化元素,注重设计的美感,推出新的网站。首页清晰的呈现「产品」和「技术」两大区块:前者着重在既有的东西,后者提供配合开发的信息。首页也有「快速通道」,让我们直接与您联系,免除您搜寻的辛劳。这个平台能让大家更了解我们的动向,后台也会定期更新信息,例如:产品发表,技术数据、公司活动,电子报…等。图1和图2分别是新旧网站的首页,是不是有不同的感受呢?要到我们的新网站来场惊喜之旅吗?请点选连结

知识交流 § 湿气硬化型产品如何克服深层固化?

单液湿气硬化型硅胶(RTV1)会因为表层硬化后使得水气难以渗入,导致深层固化能力不佳。超过5mm以上的应用时,采用分次灌注是比较保险的作法,但是会使制程变得相当废时。另一个选择是使用双液型硅胶:加成型会因为工件上的污染而触媒中毒,导致无法硬化。有些应用可以考虑缩合型的双液硅胶,采取湿气硬化的反应机构。湿气的来源不依赖空气,而是用树脂本身的水分来进行,如此就可以克服深度的问题。以标准产品为例:深度5mm时,1天即可完全硬化。深度20mm就会有表面固化、底部不干的现象,需要静置2-3天才可以完全硬化。若在混胶过程中加入微量水份,亦能促使水解反应,整体反应加速,让固化速度从3天缩短至1天。

双周好球 § 用「心」做点心

最近几年,我开始迷上自己做点心的乐趣。我发现做点心的步骤和公司的生产流程很相似:配方的比例要精确、下料顺序不可更动、注意制程中是否要预热、冷却或静置、最后要过滤(筛)。每个环节都 要仔细谨慎,稍有误差都会影响整体的口感或味道。特别是蛋糕类要求特别严格,因为它是利用面团里的空气来达到膨松的结果。在制作过程若有误差,蛋糕里面空孔的结构不一样,就可能会变成美味欠佳的成品。网络上点心的食谱唾手可得,但是对我来说仅可参考,经常需要根据经验做些调整。点心成功与否和三大因素相关:食材的含水量、器材温度和环境温度。从这些因素判断配方是否要变更?比例是否需要做调整?做法有没有出问题?日积月累之下手感越来越准确,失败率也会明显下降。 做点心是我的兴趣,虽然制作过程繁琐,但是让我感到快乐和降低压力。特别是近几年的年终会议,我都会带上亲手制作的手工甜点和同仁分享我的成果,运用另一种方式来送上我的关心与谢意。制作点心对我来说有多重的意义,这也是在下班后纵使身体疲累,仍然能够持续的驱动力,可谓「乐其乐也」。在日复一日的生活中,我们若有特别的兴趣,真的是很幸福的事。
─作者:陈雅燕 小姐