Yongkuan News
Yongkuan Chemical Newsletter-Issue 322
Release Date: 2020-04-13

experimental report § UV release adhesive on PET film

Many 3C products will have a protective film before sale to avoid damage to the appearance during transportation, and customers will tear it off after purchase. In the past, after the finished product was finished, the protective film was attached. The newly developed process should integrate the two (Figure 1): apply UV release adhesive on the PET pre-treated with Primer, and then apply it after hardening. Hardened layer, four-color ink, and finally injection molded in the mold. The technical challenge of UV release adhesives is that they cannot contain Silicone. The hardened layer must be evenly coated on it, and oil cannot be spit out after the process of extension and injection molding. When the protective film is torn off, a small force will separate the two, and the release glue may not remain on the hardened layer to cause pollution. The UV release adhesive we developed does not contain solvents. It needs to be stirred evenly before use, and then placed on the machine after defoaming. The hardened release force must be matched with UV equipment to make products with stable performance. After a long-term effort between Yongkuan and customers, this application has been gradually enlarged, and the process is shorter and more environmentally friendly. Although it will be torn off in the end, in fact we are all the way (Figure 2). You are welcome to contact us if you are interested!
─ Author: Mr. Hong Canxian
About Yongkuan § Make learning different

In addition to telling and discussing teaching methods, implementing courses is also a good choice. A while ago we tried a practical course on composite materials to allow R&D colleagues in different fields to try other strange experiments. After a brief explanation, I immediately started to do it. Everyone found this arrangement vivid and interesting (Figure 1,2). In addition to research and development courses, interns will also have instrument-related courses during internships in the company, such as: basic principles, application operations and precautions...etc. In order to explain more clearly, the instructor will first lead the intern to visit the instrument, and then explain and operate the demonstration (Figure 3,4, XNUMX). Different teaching methods can enhance the fun, and more importantly, let everyone really learn something. Although at the end of the course, you need to write test papers or experience..., this is a relatively uninteresting part..., but I also hope that colleagues can transform the information into their own knowledge through the process of finishing after learning.

Knowledge exchange § What are the types of packaging modes for additive silicone?

The additive silicone formula contains resins, hardeners, catalysts, inhibitors, reinforcing fillers, additives, etc. The common packaging is a two-liquid type, and some formulations make the additive silicone into a single-liquid type. The two-liquid type is to split the resin, catalyst, hardener and inhibitor into two parts, and then mix them before use. The biggest advantage is that the storage stability is better. The single-liquid type is to mix the above composition with an inhibitor or a capsule platinum catalyst and store it at a lower ambient temperature. The single-liquid type exhibits high activity at high temperatures, which causes the silicone to cure. It is an advantage of the single-liquid type that it is not necessary to mix and use, but it needs to be stored at low temperature and hardened by heating, which is its disadvantage.

Biweekly strike § Travel as you go

After watching the video of the heavy machine around the island, I sent a message to my friends: "Let's go, ride a bike!" So I booked this trip that says go and go. Without paying attention to the weather forecast, the route and accommodation were decided just one day before departure, and the destination was the cool container house Starbucks in Hualien. Departing from Miaoli at 6 am that day, the sky was covered with dark ridges all the way, and the cold air was ruthlessly surrounded, and the mood was fear and tension. It is estimated that the Hualien can be reached at 4 pm from the Zhongheng Highway. However, after the General Administration of Highways learned that Hehuanshan and Yushan were snowing, my heart froze instantly. Fortunately, the blood of my companions melted me, so I decided to bypass the north and change away. Beiheng Highway. It took almost 11 hours to arrive at the entrance of Suhuagai. It was 7pm when it arrived. The weather was still not good the next day. After drinking Starbucks, which was the focus of the journey, the 500 km long march began. When walking on the coastal road, the azure seascape instantly energized me, felt the value of this journey, and the beauty of nature was the driving force behind my insistence on cycling. Although distant roads are often exhausting, passers-by or riders are encouraged by beckoning, bizan, or cycling together, and they will regain their strength and continue to move forward. When I reached the terminal through Wanli Road, I said to my partner Aru: "この旅は本当にありがとうございました." You might ask: "So hard, do you want to circle the island again?" I will answer: "Go, ride Let's go!"
Watch the video link of heavy machine around the island
─ Author: Mr. Zou Yirong

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第322期
发行日期:2020-04-13

实验报告 § PET膜上的UV离型胶

许多3C产品出售前都会有保护膜,避免搬运时损伤外观,客户购买后再将它撕掉。过去都是成品做好后再贴上保护膜,新开发的制程要将两者整合在一起(图1):将UV离型胶涂布在预先用Primer处理过的PET上面,硬化后再接着涂布硬化层,四色油墨,最后在模具中注塑成型。UV离型胶的技术挑战在于不能含有Silicone,要让硬化层均匀涂布在它上面,通过延伸和注塑的制程后不能吐油。撕除保护膜的时候,很小的力量就要将两者分开,离型胶不可以残留在硬化层上面造成污染。我们开发的UV离型胶不含溶剂,使用前需搅拌均匀,静置消泡后再上机涂布。硬化 后的离型力须配合UV设备,才能做出性能稳定的产品。永宽与客户经过长时间的努力,目前这个应用已经逐步放大,缩短制程也更环保。虽然最后会被撕除,其实我们一路都在喔(图2)。欢迎有兴趣的您与我们接洽!
─作者: 洪灿贤 先生
关于永宽 § 让学习变得不一样

教学的方法除了讲述与讨论外,实作课程也是不错的选择。前一阵子我们尝试了复合材料的实作课程,让不同领域的研发同仁试做其他陌生的实验。简短的讲解后,就马上动手,大家都觉得这种安排生动有趣(图1,2)。 除了研发的课程外,实习生在公司实习期间也会有仪器的相关课程,如:基本原理、应用操作和注意事项…等。为了更清晰地讲解,讲师会先带领实习生参观仪器,再进行讲解与操作示范(图3,4)。不同的教学方法能够增强趣味性,更重要的是让大家确实学到东西。虽然课程结束时要写考卷或心得…,这是比较不好玩的部分…,但也是希望同仁透过学习后整理的过程,让信息转化成自己的知识。

知识交流 § 加成型硅胶的包装模式有哪些类型?

加成型硅胶的配方中含有树脂、硬化剂、触媒、抑制剂、补强填料、添加剂...等成份,常见的包装是双液型,也有部分配方将加成型硅胶做成单液型。双液型是将树脂、触媒、硬化剂与抑制剂拆成两个部分,使用前再混合,最大的优势在于储存安定性较佳。单液型是将上述组成与抑制剂或胶囊型铂金触媒混装在一起,置于较低环境温度下储存。单液型在高温的时候,催化剂会展现出高活性,因而导致硅胶固化。不必混合使用方便是单液型的优点,但是要低温保存、加热硬化,是它的缺点。

双周好球 § 说走就走的旅行

在看了重机环岛的影片后,我传了讯息给朋友:「走,骑车啊!」就此订下这一段说走就走的旅行。没有关注天气预报,路线和住宿也是出发前一天才决定,目的地是花莲很酷的货柜屋星巴克。当天早上6点从苗栗出发,一路上遍是被黑暗垄罩的天空,加上冷空气无情地包围,心情是恐惧又紧张。从中横公路估计下午4点便能到达花莲,但从公路总局得知合欢山及玉山下雪后,我的内心瞬间结冰,还好同伴的热血融化了我,于是决定从北部绕过去改走北横公路。将近11个小时才到达苏花改入口,抵达时已是晚上7点。 隔天气候依然欠佳,喝下了旅程重点的星巴克后,随即展开500公里长征。走在滨海公路时,蔚蓝海景瞬间使我充满能量,感受到这趟旅程的价值,看见大自然的美妙是我坚持骑车的原动力。虽然遥远的路途常让人疲惫不堪,但路人或车友给予招手、比赞或一同骑车的鼓舞,内心便会重拾力量继续前行。历经万里路到达终点站时,我对着伙伴小阿鲁说:「この旅は本当にありがとうございました。」你也许会问:「这么辛苦,还想再环岛?」我会回答:「走,骑车去!」
观看重机环岛影片连结
─作者:邹易融 先生