Yongkuan News
Yongkuan Chemical Newsletter-Issue 323
Release Date: 2020-04-27

experimental report § Research on flame retardancy and smoke suppression

Although "Flame" has brought about a major change in human behavior, its harm cannot be ignored. Nowadays, plastic materials are widely used. Traditionally, flame retardants are often added to the formulation to make the materials flame retardant. However, for glass fiber cloth, if you want to use resin to change its physical properties, you want to be flame retardant. It is more difficult to make by traditional methods. A Japanese company has recently developed a resin with flame retardant properties that can improve the flexibility of glass fiber cloth. It is tested in a special way and can pass UL94 V-0 (Figure 1). Even if the appearance of the resin is milky white, the glass fiber cloth after treatment will not affect the appearance (Figure 2). In addition to flame retardancy, plastic materials will produce "toxic fumes" after burning (Figure 3), the relevant international standards ISO 5659 and ASTM E662 have been established. For the smoke of CO, CO2, HCN, HF, HBr, and SO2 produced by the combustion of non-metallic materials, use a NBS smoke test machine to test the smoke concentration. Recently, we are devoted to the research of suppressing toxic smoke. After the initial test, it can pass ISO UL94 V-0 and will not produce a lot of smoke (Figure 4,5, XNUMX). At present, many parties are still conducting relevant experiments.
─ Author: Mr. Zou Yirong
About Yongkuan § Reorganization of raw material area

Our products must be adjusted according to customer needs, so there are more than 1 kinds of raw materials for the amount of products. It is not easy for such a large number to be neat and orderly, and sometimes it will inevitably mess up (Figure 2). We clearly mark the number of the raw material area at the entrance according to the position, so that the reclaimer can find the raw material smoothly within five minutes and improve the work efficiency (Figure 3). In order to prevent the raw materials from being polluted by impurities and affecting the quality, or leaking and polluting the environment, the opened bags of raw materials are clamped with clips or placed in anti-fouling boxes for storage. Having said that, it is not difficult to improve the activity itself, the difficulty is how to maintain the results. The factory has colleagues who take turns on a daily basis to check the preservation status of the original materials in order to maintain good improvement results (Figure XNUMX).

Knowledge exchange § Two major types of hardeners for epoxy resins: 1. Amines

Epoxy resin hardeners are most commonly found in amines and anhydrides. Amines include basic polyamines, additions from the reaction of polyamines with resins, polyamides reacted with vegetable oleic acid, modified amines that undergo Mannish reaction with phenol and formaldehyde, and products obtained by various modification methods... Wait. As long as the primary or secondary amine is used to bridge the epoxy resin, they are all amine hardeners. Amine hardeners have a low reaction temperature, many can be hardened at room temperature, and smell uniquely ammonia odor. Adhesives, floor paints, small-quality infusion materials, composite materials, etc., are likely to use amine hardeners. Most amine hardeners use fatty amines as raw materials, and some aromatic amines gradually fade out of the market due to toxicity.

Biweekly strike § "Bee" rich life

Busy bees, partying dogs, delicious vegetables, fat chickens and ducks, sweet fruits... etc., my home is full of different forms of life, which makes my life full of vitality. My dad started his next 139-year plan after retiring more than XNUMX years of policing work. He tried the "fish and vegetable symbiosis" system, but it failed; I thought about "selling snacks", but after many research and development Achieving his ideals, he finally decided to make coffee on his XNUMX county road in Changhua every Saturday to drink coffee for his car friends; after some searching, he finally entered the beekeeping industry. There are many things to learn about beekeeping, for example: understanding bee habits, feeding tools, source of bee colony, stable bee colony, feeding, harvesting, disease prevention, etc...Everything must be learned slowly, after years of hard work and experience accumulation At present, we have XNUMX to XNUMX boxes of beehives. Spring is a good time to collect honey, and it is really uneasy to accept the hard work of the past year! But no matter how much the output is, Dad’s spirit of not giving up is enough to make me admire. Especially after I have experienced "One Day Beekeeper", it is really not easy to understand more deeply, "Who knows that it is hard to eat in the pan," Huang Chengcheng's honey, every drop is hard to come by, let us Jointly support Taiwan's local agriculture!
─ Author: Miss Qiu Manyun

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第323期
发行日期:2020-04-27

实验报告 § 阻燃及抑烟的研究

「火焰」虽然带给人类行为重大改变,但是不可忽视它的危害。现今塑料材料被广泛地使用,传统上往往会于配方中添加阻燃剂,来使材料具有阻燃性,然而对于玻璃纤维布来说, 若想利用树脂改变其物性又想具有阻燃性,较难以传统方法制作。近日本公司开发出能改善玻纤布之柔软性,且具有阻燃效果之树脂,以特殊方式处理后进行测试,可通过 UL94 V-0 (图1)。即使树脂外观为乳白色,但是处理后之玻纤布,仍不会影响外观(图2)。 除了阻燃性以外,塑料材料燃烧后会产生「有毒烟雾」(图3),国际上对此订定出ISO 5659与 ASTM E662的相关规范。对非金属材料燃烧产生之CO、CO2、HCN、HF、HBr、SO2烟雾,以NBS烟雾测试机测试烟雾浓度。近来我们致力于抑制有毒烟雾之研究,经初期测试后可通过ISO UL94 V-0 且不会产生大量烟雾(图4,5),目前仍多方进行相关的实验。
─作者:邹易融 先生
关于永宽 § 原料区整理整顿

我们的产品必须依据客户需求作调整,所以量产品的原料有两千多种。这么大的数量要整齐有序很不容易,有时不免会凌乱起来(图1)。我们将原料区的编号依照位置清楚的标示在入口处,让取料人员能在五分钟内顺利找到原料,提升工作效率(图2)。 为了避免原料使用后被杂质污染影响质量,或是泄漏而污染环境,将开启过后的袋装原料以夹子夹紧或是放入防污箱中保存。话说回来,改善活动本身 不难,难的是怎么维持成果。工厂每日都有同事轮值,检查原物料的保存状况,才能让好的改善成果维持下去(图3)。

知识交流 § 环氧树脂的两大类硬化剂:1.胺类

环氧树脂的硬化剂以胺类和酸酐类两种最常见。胺类包括基础的多元胺,多元胺和树脂反应的附加物、和植物油酸反应的聚酰胺、和酚及甲醛进行Mannish反应的改性胺,以及各种各样改质方法所得到的产物…等。只要是利用一级胺或二级胺让环氧树脂架桥的都属于胺类硬化剂。胺类硬化剂反应温度较低,许多可以利用室温硬化,闻起来有独特的氨臭味。接着剂、地板漆、小质量的灌注材料、复合材料..等,都有可能是使用胺类硬化剂。胺类硬化剂多半是以脂肪胺为原料,有些芳香胺因为毒性的关系,慢慢的淡出市场。

双周好球 § 「蜂」富的生活

忙碌的蜜蜂、结党的狗群、可口的蔬菜、肥美的鸡鸭、甜美的水果…等,我的家充满了不同形态的生命,让我的生活充满了生机。我的爸爸自三十多年的警务工作退休后,便进行下一个三十年计划,他尝试过「鱼菜共生」系统,结果失败了;想过「卖小吃」,经过多次研发也没达到理想,最后决定每周六在彰化139县道,泡咖啡给他的车友喝;经过一番寻寻觅觅后,最后进入养蜂行业。 养蜂要学的东西很多,例如:了解蜜蜂习性、饲养工具、蜂群来源、稳定蜂群、饲喂、采收、防治病害等…每样都要慢慢的学,经过几年努力和经验累积,目前我们拥有七、八十箱的蜂箱。春天是采蜜的好时节,验收过去一年心血的时刻,真是让人忐忑不安啊!不过无论产量有多少,爸爸这份坚持不放弃的精神,就足以让我感到敬佩。尤其当我体验过「一日蜂农」后,更深深了解这真的一点都不容易,「谁知盘中飧,粒粒皆辛苦」,黄澄澄的蜂蜜,每一滴都得来不易,让我们共同支持台湾在地农业!
─作者:邱曼芸 小姐