Yongkuan News
Yongkuan Chemical Newsletter-Issue 324
Release Date: 2020-05-11

experimental report § PP adhesive for anti-sagging

When the common acrylic adhesive is applied to the PP sheet standing vertically, the colloid will run down due to the low viscosity and low thixotropy (Figure 1,2). The newly developed rubber material KA003 has added anti-sagging agents and toughening agents. In addition to improving the anti-sagging properties of the resin, it also increases the overall adhesive strength. For thermoplastic polyolefins (TPO), especially polypropylene sheets (PP) , Can have good adhesion (Figure 3). In the case where PP is not used as a primer, it is then cured with KA003 and left at room temperature for curing (Figure 4). Tensile mode and strength showed that most of the sheets were whitened, and the subsequent position was not damaged, proving that the adhesive strength of the adhesive is greater than the strength of the material itself (Figures 5,6, 003). KA43 requires no primer and is easy to use, with an average strength of up to 2 Kgf/cmXNUMX. We are experimenting and applying the same rubber material to different materials. You are welcome to contact us if you are interested.
─ Author: Miss Fan Shi Yu
About Yongkuan § Passing of love

Many agricultural products in Taiwan will be sold all over the world, but the export has been blocked recently due to the epidemic situation, which has affected sales. Therefore, in order to support Taiwan’s agriculture, we have purchased multiple boxes of Baccarat to share with our partners (Figure 1,2). On Mother's Day this year, we organized a group to purchase products made by handicapped people, not only to give gifts but also to help others, adding a special meaning to this gift. These exquisite potted plants, cute little flower baskets and practical rose pencils, presumably through repeated practice, they can make such beautiful works (Figure 3,4, XNUMX), see more information,Please click the link. Being a charity is a form of love transmission. As the saying goes, "Give a rose to someone with a scent in your hand", it brings warmth to others and you will feel joy and happiness. It can also add extraordinary meaning and value to life.

Knowledge exchange § Two major types of hardeners for epoxy resins: 2. Anhydrides

Another kind of hardener used in a larger amount is an anhydride hardener, which has a large ratio of resin, low viscosity, long service time, slow reaction speed, and small reaction exotherm, which requires heating and hardening. The acid anhydride hardener can be added with a large amount of inorganic powder to reduce the shrinkage and stress of the hardened product, which is suitable for the infusion of motors and electrical products; the transparent and colorless formula is widely used in LED packaging. In addition to the two major types of amine and anhydride hardeners, there are other types of hardeners: tertiary amines can allow epoxy resins to polymerize themselves; tertiary amines can allow thiols to react with epoxy resins, or phenolic The resin reacts with the epoxy resin; the cationic initiator can also make the epoxy resin photohardenable or heat harden...etc.

Biweekly strike § Good book sharing

During the internship of Yongkuan, the company provided three good books for us to read. My favorite is "Is your work still in 3 years?" I was very impressed by the effect of technological change (Figure 1). "Mobile phone" is the most direct proof. In my childhood, it was just a machine that could talk on the phone and send text messages. In middle school, its keys disappeared and became touch devices! In a blink of an eye, mobile phones have improved to have many functions such as network, video, camera, measurement and entertainment...In addition to making life more convenient, but also closer to each other. I used to think why developers would upgrade their phones to such a smart level? Ask yourself, if I am an engineer, do I have the ability to create more convenience for people? Whether it can be done or not, I hope I will go all out. As a kid, the teacher said to us: "Don't just stay in your hometown, the world is so big, go out and walk more, don't be a frog at the bottom of the well." This sentence is also common in the workplace. No one can guarantee that the professional knowledge we have now can be used for five years, ten years, or a lifetime? Therefore, we must keep learning, look around, absorb new knowledge, and not be complacent with the frog at the bottom of the well. The journey of life is not the same mentality. Even if you encounter setbacks, you can still see the glory after the change. I hope that I can arrange my life properly, and work hard to live this life. Finally, I would like to thank Yong Kuan for learning a lot of new knowledge here, such as: knowledge of testing equipment, product packaging skills (Figure 2,3, XNUMX), more understanding of the importance of responsibility and proactive problem solving, and the power of teamwork …Wait, these are valuable and practical practical experiences. In the near future, I will formally enter my career and start another journey in my life. Although the future is full of question marks, I am still not afraid and welcome new challenges with joy! This good book is shared with you, and you who are interested can also take a look!
─ Author: swim Miss Yu Min

永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第324期
发行日期:2020-05-11

实验报告 § 抗垂流的PP接着剂

一般的压克力接着剂涂抹在垂直站立的PP片材时,会因为黏度低以及触变性低,胶体出现垂流的情况(图1,2)。新开发的胶材KA003添加了抗垂流剂及增韧剂,除了提高树脂的抗垂流性,也增加整体的接着强度,对于热塑性聚烯烃(TPO),尤其是聚丙烯片材(PP),都能有良好的接着力(图3)。PP在没有使用底涂的情况下,用KA003接着,放置于室温硬化(图4)。拉伸模式接着强度显示大部分的片材发生白化现象,接着的位置没有被破坏,证明胶材的接着强度大于材料本身的强度(图5,6)。KA003不需底涂、使用便利,平均强度高达43 Kgf/cm2。我们正在实验,把同款胶材应用在不同的材料上,欢迎有兴趣的您与我们联系。
─作者: 范氏玉 小姐
关于永宽 § 爱的传递

台湾许多农业产品都会销售到世界各地,但近期因疫情而出口遇阻,令销售受到影响,因此为支持台湾农业,我们购入了多箱番石榴与伙伴们分享(图1,2)。今年母亲节,我们组团购买由 心智障碍者手作的商品,不仅送礼也能同时帮助别人,为这份礼物多添一份特别的意义。这些精美的盆栽、可爱的小花篮和实用的玫瑰铅笔,想必他们是透过不断地反复练习,才能做出如此漂亮的作品(图3,4),观看更多信息,请点连结。作公益是一种爱的传递,俗话说「赠人玫瑰,手有余香」,带给别人温暖而自己也会感到喜悦和幸福,也能为生活增添不凡的意义与价值。

知识交流 § 环氧树脂的两大类硬化剂:2.酸酐类

另一种使用量较大的硬化剂是酸酐类硬化剂,它对树脂的配比大、粘度低、可使用时间长、反应速度慢、反应放热小,需要加热硬化。酸酐类硬化剂可以添加大量的无机粉末,降低硬化物的收缩与应力,适用电机、电气制品的灌注;透明无色的配方被广泛用于LED封装。除了这胺类和酸酐类两大类硬化剂外,还有其他种类的硬化剂:三级胺可以让环氧树脂自身聚合;三级胺可以让硫醇与环氧树脂的反应,也可以让酚醛树脂与环氧树脂反应;阳离子起始剂也可以让环氧树脂光硬化或热硬化…等。

双周好球 § 好书分享

在永宽实习的日子里,公司提供三本好书让我们阅读。我最喜欢的是「3年后,你的工作还在吗?」让我对科技变迁的效应印象深刻(图1)。「手机」就是最直接的证明,在我的童年时期,它只是一支能通电话、传简讯的机器而已。到了国中,它的按键消失变成触控装置!转眼间,手机进步到拥有网络、视讯、相机、测量和娱乐…等多方面的功能,除了让生活更方便,也拉近彼此的距离。我曾想为什么开发人员会将手机升级到如此智能的境界?更问自己,如果我是工程师,是否有这样的能力,为人们创造更多便利呢?不管能不能做到,我期许自己全力以赴。 小时候老师对我们说:「不要只待在故乡,世界那么大,多出去走走,别当井底之蛙。」这句话在职场上也是通用。没有人能保证现在我们会的专业知识,能够一成不变地用上五年、十年,还是一辈子?因此要不断学习,到处看看,吸收新知识,不以井底之蛙自满。人生的旅途不也是一样的心态,即使遇到挫折,但在涂涂改改后仍可看见光彩。我期许自己妥善安排生活,努力付出才不枉此生。最后感谢永宽,在这里学到许多新知识,例如:检测仪器的知识,产品分装的技巧(图2,3),更了解到责任心和主动解决问题的重要性,以及团队合作的力量…等,这些都是宝贵又实用的实战经验。不久的未来,我将正式踏入职场生涯,展开人生的另一个旅程,虽然未来充满问号,但我仍不畏惧且以喜悦的心迎接新挑战!此本好书分享给您,有兴趣的您也来看看吧!
─作者:游寓闵 小姐